Take Two

It’s been a long time since I’ve written anything more than Facebook updates. I missed it, but after a while, there was so much back-story to catch up on it became too overwhelming. So I did what I always do. Did I buckle down and persevere until it was all out? No. Did I do anything at all? Nope. Well, to be fair, I thought about it, but quickly put it out of mind. Because avoiding things is what I do best! And I totally rock that shit. Then one day I got an email from Google saying it was time to pay the piper and renew my domain name. It would be automatically drafted from my account using the card information I had submitted previously. Well, thank God something in my life was going to be easy! Except I forgot that I had left that card on top of my van during a spur of the moment road trip to the beach with the kids. Coincidentally, I killed my van on that road trip.

Anyway, I got another email a few days later saying the card was rejected. Then I remembered. Of course. But not to fear! I could log on and use a different card! Except I didn’t. I kept MEANING to, but never actually DID it. Some time passed… Who knows how much. It could have been a week or a month. I have no idea. Google became fed up with my avoidance and emailed me that the blog and all related content would be deleted but they would STILL give me XX number of days to reclaim it. Guess what I didn’t do. Yep.

A few minutes ago, I tried to go to my beloved blog and got the ever-feared “page cannot be found” bullshit. I tried again, hoping like hell they were just fucking with me, but Google don’t play, y’all. So here we are. I always wanted to be on WordPress anyway.

A fresh blog with an old name… I am actually pretty cool with this. It’s symbolic of my life, of late. Forget the back story. If you didn’t know me before, none of that really matters, anyway. Let’s just say I went through absolute hell. The point is I went THROUGH it. I still have very bad days, but life is a journey, ups and downs. You know all the clichés.

Who I am right now is a strong, independent woman. I am the mother to Noah, 8, Tessa, 5, and Tripp, 2. They are awesome and completely overwhelming, as all kids are. I am divorced, unemployed, and over-weight. But I’m also finally aware of what I want and deserve in a man, going back to school in a month (and I’m so excited but incredibly scared!), and mostly happy with my curves. I am who I am. I don’t exactly know who that is because it changes.

I’m looking forward to getting to know you again, Dear Reader. I’ve missed you terribly. So take your shoes off. Stay awhile. Let’s ride this crazy train and see where it takes us.

P.S. It’s late and as the title suggests, I’m tired. I’ll prettify the place soon enough.

P.P.S. If there are any stalkers who might have printed all my posts from the old blog, I’d love to have them. There were a lot of memories about the kids that I hate to lose. You can mail them anonymously, if you prefer.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 09:54:36

    You are going to be awesome at school. We can bitch together about homework 🙂 You are a strong woman. You’ve had to endure a lot of crap this past year, and you’ve handled it all. Your kids are lucky to have you as their mom.

    Reply

    • Wendy
      Dec 02, 2010 @ 09:58:50

      Aww. Thanks, Becky! That means a lot to me. I’m SO nervous to go to school. I don’t even know what it will be like. lol

      Reply

  2. irene
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 13:31:21

    It is a pleasure to be reading your blog!

    Reply

  3. Marie
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 18:35:57

    Good to have you back. Glad I’m not the only one who thinks everything is hard! Although, believe me, lady, you have been through a lot more than I have and are super strong!

    Whatever you do will rock.

    Reply

    • Wendy
      Dec 02, 2010 @ 18:40:12

      I might be strong, but life made me that way. lol. And based on what I hear in your songs, you’ve been through a lot, too. Therefore, you’re equally strong. ❤

      Reply

  4. CarolinaDreamz
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 18:49:36

    Wendy,

    I’m just finishing up my first semester back at school. Great options and choices you are making. I’m sorry I didn’t print any of your posts. I’m not all stalky and stuff. 🙂 Welcome back. My blogs were hacked and four of them crashed, so starting over is not a new concept to me. After five years of blogging, it is not easy to start over. I’m here and I hope you tweet upcoming posts too. I think I got your others in email. I’ll see if I can get that option here on wp.com. When you are ready to self-host, again, give me a shout and I’ll set you up! Hugz, ~Heidi

    Reply

    • Wendy
      Dec 02, 2010 @ 19:35:02

      I’m already ready to self host, but I don’t want to pay the $17. Not this month anyway. Everything goes to Christmas. 😀 Thanks for coming back, Heidi! I put a subscription widget on there. Let me know if it isn’t send via email as well.

      Reply

  5. Donna
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 20:31:25

    Hey girl…….sure is glad to see ya’ back. Have missed your posts and blogs. I remember telling you this……..”If you’re at the end of your rope, tie a knot in it and hang on”!!! Remember???? I really identified with your life ….. we were very close in happenings. I guess that’s why I followed you ….. the comparisons were very similar. Also, I did enjoy your writings. Take care and keep on a bloggin’ and a postin’!!! lol

    Reply

    • Wendy
      Dec 03, 2010 @ 00:03:36

      I remember and it helped when you told me that! Thanks for coming by. I’m sorry you’ve been through so much.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

